The Return of the Crack Baby. Again.

Here is a must read. good job to the writer of this article.
there is a lot of truth in this piece, I myself seen it all. I come from a place where its at your finger tips. Children do suffer from the poor choices mothers make when they decide to do drugs while they are with child or even have other children. Some children are very intelligent where others have learning disabilities. Our communities are in need of more facilities to help with sickness.
to the writer of this piece again good job.

Points: The Blog of the Alcohol & Drugs History Society

“I think that if you say something three times out loud, people take it as fact. And also, I think there are certain ideas that people want to believe, that really fit in with cultural stereotypes, and it’s hard to get rid of those”– Claire Coles

I want to believe

A friend recently posted a Retro Report video about the crack baby myth on my facebook page with the comment, “you called this, like, a year ago.” Another friend emailed me the link and a note, “always ahead of the game, you are.” While I appreciate my friends’ propers, I should point out that people have been debunking the crack baby myth for over twenty years. The correction just can’t seem to stick. If I called anything, it’s that sad fact: we just can’t let go of the crack baby.

As I argued before, one reason why we can’t let go of…

View original post 1,571 more words

About reginajackson69

I am a Survivor of many different abuses, I started voicelesssouls speaking up to be heard and "T.A.B" Tell Any Body because too many young and old are being sexually abused everyday. I chose method to reach out to people who are afraid to tell someone they are hurting. I support you and your choices, I also am a moral supporter for those who ask for my help. I want to bring change in our neighborhoods. and I will fight hard to put offenders away. legally. I am a daughter, wife, mother, and grandmother. and I want a better future for our children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

