New Post

SIFTING THROUGH THE LIES

I am looking at the many pictures of you as I went through the dresser draws of my mind. I see the different masks you wore to hide the real you. Afraid of the monster I assumed was the man I loved was nothing more then the creature that seduced me with the fantasies of lies that you loved me. How did I miss that? Afraid to let anyone in because of the state of heartache and pain you left my heart in, No one can be trusted in a world when most men or women are looking for self gratification at anyone else’s  expense. You are nothing more then a deceiver a wolf in sheep’s clothing. Keeping the fence around my heart and a chain with a God lock and key. I will not allow myself to slip for a lie that not only you can’t keep up with. or anyone else for that matter. I am no longer that young girl who was abused by my own family members and fell for someone who I thought was my knight and shinning armor. you were nothing more then a dark shadow riding in on an ass. I am stronger then ever. I no longer need you to love me. I love me enough for just me. I can’t believe I allowed you to rain in my life. When your nothing more then a drizzle. I say farewell to you and your different masks, and also farewell to all of your lies… Goodbye heartache and pain and Hello to a brand new life filled with love and truth… 

 

About reginajackson69

I am a Survivor of many different abuses, I started voicelesssouls speaking up to be heard and "T.A.B" Tell Any Body because too many young and old are being sexually abused everyday. I chose method to reach out to people who are afraid to tell someone they are hurting. I support you and your choices, I also am a moral supporter for those who ask for my help. I want to bring change in our neighborhoods. and I will fight hard to put offenders away. legally. I am a daughter, wife, mother, and grandmother. and I want a better future for our children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

